HMP Congratulates FL Democratic Primary Winners

August 29, 2018

WASHINGTON, DC – House Majority PAC Executive Director Charlie Kelly issued the following statement congratulating the winners of tonight’sDemocratic Congressional primaries in Florida:

“Congratulations to the Democratic Congressional nominees across Florida including Nancy Soderberg (FL-06), David Shapiro (FL-16), Lauren Baer (FL-18), Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26), and Donna Shalala (FL-27). These Democrats have spent their careers working tirelessly to improve the lives of Floridians and people across the country. They will bring that same focus to Congress – advocating for commonsense solutions that improve Florida’s economy, lift up the middle class, and expand access to affordable, quality health care. Their Republican opponents each represent nothing more than another lockstep vote for the failed GOP agenda – looking out for the ultra-rich while raising taxes on hardworking families and increasing health care costs. In district after district, Floridians know the choice is clear – it’s time to elect Democrats who will fight for everyone, not just the super wealthy and special interests.”