HMP Statement Congratulating IA Democratic Primary Winners

June 6, 2018

WASHINGTON, DC – House Majority PAC Executive Director Charlie Kelly issued the following statement congratulating the winners of tonight’s Democratic Congressional primaries in Iowa: 

“Congratulations to the terrific Democratic Congressional candidates across Iowa including Abby Finkenauer (IA-01) and Cindy Axne (IA-03) for winning the nomination in their districts. Voters are excited about these candidates as they are running on an economic agenda that lifts up the middle class – growing the economy and fighting for affordable health care. These women will offer a stark contrast to their Republican opponents, Rod Blum and David Young. Both of these Republican Members of Congress voted to take away health care from thousands of hardworking Iowans and impose a devastating “Age Tax” on older Americans. Iowans are tired of the failed Republican agenda and are ready for Representatives that will work to deliver the real results Iowa needs.”