capitol building

House Majority PAC Congratulates New House Democratic Caucus Leadership

November 30, 2022

Washington, D.C. – House Majority PAC Executive Director Abby Curran Horrell issued the following statement congratulating Reps. Hakeem Jeffries, Katherine Clark, and Pete Aguilar on being elected to the top House Democratic Caucus leadership roles: 

House Majority PAC Executive Director Abby Curran Horrell: 

“House Majority PAC extends its congratulations to Rep. Hakeem Jeffries on his election to House Democratic Leader, Rep. Katherine Clark on her election to Democratic Whip, and Rep. Pete Aguilar on his election to Democratic Caucus Chair. As Republicans continue to attempt to control Americans’ rights and bodies, put corporations over working families, and privatize Social Security, this new generation of Democratic House leadership will lead the way in holding the GOP accountable and taking back the House in 2024.”